Start the journey…

Happy Spring!

So many announcements! Easter Egg Historical Author Facebook Hop, upcoming book signings, but first, new book up for pre-order!

57486615_10214756067756435_7880363581898752000_nWestward Bound, a collection of 3 short fiction stories, releases on April 27th! Reserve your copy by clicking here to download. Featured story, Freedom in the Raw, was a 2013 Honorable Mention recipient in the Texas Observer Short Story contest, and I’m excited to include The Encounter and The Irishman’s Secret with the bundle. If you like short, western fiction–these aren’t romances–make sure to grab an ebook and leave a brief–and much appreciated–review afterward.

Freedom in the Raw (2013 Texas Observer Short Story Contest Honorable Mention Recipient): Cora is desperate to escape her harsh life, plagued by drought in the Nebraska Territory, and throws caution to the wind when she is befriended by an unlikely ally.

The Encounter: Bleeding Kansas is in turmoil as it vies for statehood, and Elsa must protect her homestead from riders, uncertain if they are friend or foe.

The Irishman’s Secret: While cleaning out their parents’ farmhouse attic, sisters Kate and Moira discover a locket containing the image of a mysterious 19th century woman. The locket holds a piece of family history that neither woman has ever heard about.

Happy Easter! Join me for a historical romance author Facebook Hop!

29 other authors–many of whom I am so honored to call my friends–and I are doing a little Easter thing, and all are welcome to participate. An Easter Egg Facebook Hop! Here are the details below:

55726196_299504010746368_4287073455347597312_n

Step 1: Join the Easter Egg Hop Facebook event, and Grab the Easter Egg/Author matching game sheet by clicking here.

Step 2: Match each Easter egg to each author by visiting their websites listed below and on your sheet:

  1. Draw a line,
  2. OR write the author’s name next to each egg
  3. OR write the number of the egg beside the author name.  Whichever one is easiest!

Step 3: E-mail your completed list, either typed, or pictures of your completed sheet,  to author Heather McCollum at Heather@HeatherMcCollum.com by 11:59 PM on 4/20/19 to be entered into the $150 gift card giveaway! Grand prize winner will be announced by noon on Easter (4/21/19) on the Easter Egg Hunt Facebook page, so again, make sure you’ve joined the party. List of authors and where to find their eggs:

Annabelle Anders – https://www.facebook.com/HappyWritingGirl/
Lori Ann Bailey – http://loriannbailey.com/books/highlander-series/
Tammy L. Bailey – https://www.tammylbailey.com/
Katherine Bone – http://www.katherinebone.com/
Collette Cameron – http://facebook.com/collettecameronauthor
Jane Charles – https://www.janecharlesauthor.com/
Elizabeth Essex – https://www.facebook.com/elizabeth.essex.37/
Tina Gabrielle – https://www.facebook.com/TinaGabrielle
Samantha Grace – https://www.samanthagraceauthor.com/
Amalie Howard – http://www.amaliehoward.com
Amy Jarecki – https://www.facebook.com/amyjarecki/
Julie Johnstone – http://juliejohnstoneauthor.com/special-offer
Kris Kennedy – https://www.kriskennedy.net/excerpts-eggs/
Elizabeth Keysian – https://elizabethkeysian.com/
Tara Kingston – https://www.facebook.com/TaraKingstonAuthor/
Eliza Knight – http://www.eknightauthor.com/
Jerrica Knight-Cantania – http://www.jerricasplace.com/shakespeares-daughters.html
Diana Lloyd – https://diana-lloyd.com/
Nicole Locke – https://www.nicolelocke.com/
Alanna Lucas – https://www.facebook.com/AuthorAlannaLucas/
Deb Marlowe – http://www.debmarlowe.com/deb-marlowes-regency-kitchen.html
Madeline Martin – http://www.madelinemartin.com/blog/
Heather McCollum – https://www.heathermccollum.com/
Maddison Michaels – https://www.facebook.com/MaddisonMichaelsAuthor/
Nadine Millard – https://partners.bookbub.com/authors/82544/edi
Meara Platt – https://facebook.com/AuthorMearaPlatt/
Ava Stone – https://www.avastoneauthor.com/family-trees
Jennifer Trethewey – https://www.facebook.com/jennifertretheweyromance/
Victoria Vane – https://www.victoriavane.com/blog
E Elizabeth Watson – https://www.facebook.com/Author.E.Elizabeth.Watson/

Book Signing! 04/27/2019, Annual Chocolate Fest and Book Faire!

 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I will be at 1902 ON QUEEN (the name of the building) as part of the annual chocolate fest and book faire in Martinsburg, WV, on Saturday April 27th, with 25 other authors! Be there or be square. I’ll be signing copies of all my books, including Christmas Wore Plaid. Visit Mainstreet Martinsburg here for details. If you’re in the tri-state area (MD, VA, WV), please come!

 

Other news:

Love Rekindled at Christmas brought in $1,000 for charity! Woohoo! I was so thrilled to include Christmas Wore Plaid in the collection, and if you’re interested in grabbing a copy–if you didn’t get the anthology before, you can get it by clicking here.

cwp_fb

Amazon
Amazon UK
Amazon CA
Amazon AU

TBFEDB_md

Two Brides for Ewan de Buchan is available now! I love the cover, and I’m so happy to finally be bringing it you. Click below to grab your copy!

  1. Kindle
  2. Paperback

Don’t forget to sign up for my newsletter here!

 

 

The Maiden’s Defender:  Click here to buy from all major booksellers! Available on all e-reader platforms. Make sure to find it on Goodreads and leave a quick review!

An Earl for the Archeress released on July 24th, my first book in my new Ladies of Scotland series! I couldn’t be happier. The Earl of Huntington never expects the challenge he gets in Mariel Crawford, nor does he expect to fall for her. Check out what people are saying on Goodreads and Amazon! Grab your copy on all major book retailer websites!

Join my newsletter Hear Ye! Hear Ye! by visiting my contact page! And make sure to check out my novella, One Scottish Knight! Newly released on April 29th, and only $0.99! Get it here!  Grab your copy of Son of Ballymead!  VisitYouTube for the official book trailer! “Everything you would hope for…” -Reader review. Buy it now!

 

 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

Read Freely

Advertisements